Reverse Heart Disease Now: Stop Deadly Cardiovascular Plaque Before It’s Too Late.



By Sinatra (Author), James C. Roberts M.D. (Author), Martin Zucker (Contributor)

Review from Amazon.com customers:

  • December 16, 2006 By Robert Sager “drBob”
    Best New Book on Heart Disease.

    It’s too bad this book won’t be read by every primary care physician and every cardiologist and every patient with heart disease, but it should be. The collaboration of two leading edge cardiologists has resulted in a book full of the latest approaches to managing plaques and heart disease. This book moves beyond Dr. Sinatra’s first classic, The Sinatra Solution, and focuses on the problem of plaque build-up in your arteries. The latest theory of inflammation as the cause of hardening of the arteries, as well as many other chronic illnesses is addressed here with dietary changes, supplements, and medications. For example, when to use statins alongside the natural supplements for reducing cholesterol and other risk factors for plaque formation is clearly discussed. It’s wonderful to read what these two doctors do for their patients outside the box set by the FDA in defining the indications for prescription medications. From my own experience their approaches do work for many people. I will be recommending this book to many patients and featuring it on my website. Bob Sager, MD, DABFM
  • December 5, 2007 By Jill Merrill “Jill Merrill” (NC)
    A great primer for Docs & patients alike, saved my life!.

    I have been reading alternative & conventional texts for years and what I found is that when I had lots of health problems the conventional medicine only works to get you out of immediate danger but does not address underlying problems or corrections, and treats symptoms only.
    After turning 50 I decided I needed to read this book and found it to be a wealth of information. Thanks to this book I went out and found an “intergrative” doctor who did these extra tests and found my LPa’s were >300, Normal is below 30 (even though other cholesterol numbers were good). This means I’m a walking time bomb for blood clots to brain or heart. By using L-lysine, curcumin and natkonise my numbers are 45 after 2 months. Conventional doctors don’t do these extra tests because there are no drugs to fix LPa’s. By reading this book, going to find an intergrative doctor, (one trained as MD & then gets extra training in alternative medicine)I believe I will live longer,(survival rates are low for blood clots to brain or heart). My new doctor has also helped me with numerous other ailments an I feel better than I did 10 years ago.
    Thank you Dr. Sinatra. If I had not read your book I would never have known about the LPa’s. You saved my life!
  • January 23, 2007 By R. Scott Lorenz “(Book Publicist)” (Plymouth, MI United States)
    Reverse…. or Possibly “Prevent” Heart Disease.

    When Dr. Oz, a frequent guest on Oprah, describes this book as “a comprehensive and accessible guide to stop the rusting of our arteries so we can live longer and better” one needs to take a second look. Whether you have heart disease or you are trying to prevent it, Reverse Heart Disease Now offers useful and practical tips.
    One of my favorite lines in the book tells about how patients always tend to listen AFTER their heart attack! Another point made is how blood donation can help the donor. Who knew? The doctors talk about the benefits of CoQ10, Magnesium, D-Ribose and L-Carnitine as well as the PAM Diet which is the best of Pan Asian and Mediterranean food.
  • January 7, 2007 By Liz Ellerbe (Fresno, CA)
    The best I’ve read on Heart Disease.

    Not only is this book written in “patient” language, it’s also very interesting and moves along faster than any of the others. It doesn’t preach, just presents, but in a caring fashion. I keep saying, “I didn’t know that” when discussing it with a friend because it keeps on finding out this and that and testing this and that. Pretty soon we’ll all be living to 105.
    Buy it for a friend who has heart disease – or for yourself. Even non-readers will probably find this book fascinating.
  • March 22, 2007 By Reader (Saugus, Ca United States)
    This is the best book I’ve ever read on heart disease.

    This cardiologist has written what is probably the most accurate and up to date (as of 2007) book on heart disease and how to prevent/reverse it. This guy definitely knows his stuff! I’ve studied heart disease for over 20 years and this is the best, most informative, and most accurate book I’ve ever seen! This guy knows his stuff!
  • February 13, 2008 By Jozef Van Driessche “Ilyaron” (Belgium – Europe)
    Heart disease will be reversed.

    I have been reading a lot of books on medical matters. The titles in general are always very promising but the content deceives from time to time. Not this time. This book is a must read for everybody, CVA-diseased people but even more for healthy people. I should recommend it also to every doctor. Not only in the States but certainly in Europe where medicine is based on treating the symptoms. That’s old stuff. Prevention is what the population needs and that’s what this book is all about.
    A very sincere congratulation for the authors of this fantastic work.
  • November 5, 2007 By Richard Beierwaltes (Chicago Subs)
    New Insight on Vascular problems.

    I have found this book to be both state-of-the-art, and practical with their excellent results which are backed up by their work in cardiac care practices. They give answers that go well beyond the old “high cholesterol is the problem” thinking that has characterized the field for so long. A breath of new air and thinking. This brings new hope to an often gloomy prognosis for arterial obstruction.
  • April 9, 2008 By nascarfan64855 (The beautiful Ozarks!)
    This book lets YOU take control of your health!

    Dr. Sinatra’s book endorses traditional medicine’s solutions to heart disease — as a last resort! He believes there are many changes in diet and supplements that may help you avoid/postpone heart surgery. And he backs up his findings with research. Finally, a intelligent approach that lets the patient decide what’s right for them.
  • November 10, 2008 By S. Corbett (Arcadia FL)
    It really works!

    Having been on his program for 3 months I have normal numbers! I had been told that there was nothing more that they could do. I had 4 heart attacks with bypass surgery and stents put in to save my life. I went from an A1C of 12 down to 7.1 in three months with strick diet and many many supplements but it’s working.I had been taking every diabetic pill and insulin known to man to no avail. My heart related tests are normal after being over by hundreds. They gave great advise you have to be in charge of your own health what works and doesn’t. I am thankful and highly recommend the book.
  • February 25, 2007 By Martin Jewel (Mesa, AZ USA)
    Whether you are a patient, family member or Doctor, you NEED to read this book!

    If you or your spouse have heart disease, or a genetic predisposition to it, or you want to discuss your options rationally with your MD or cardiologist, this is a SUPERB book, a MUST READ. Dr Sinatra provides the technical research backup that a doctor or cardiologist would want, as well as explaining in easy to read, layman’s terms: how the cardiovascular system functions, how the common heart drugs work (or fail to work), and how vitamins, minerals and supplements can not only help but also save lives. M Jewel (author of “Major Steps to Health and Wellness”)
  • April 20, 2008 By G. Wallbaum
    CVD – There’s more to the Story – There is hope.

    I’ve had a heart attack. I want to take personal responsibility for my health and do all I can to prevent my experience from reoccurring. As I began recovery and started researching the why’s of Cardiovascular Disease (CVD), I found there was more I needed to know. Dr. Sinatra’s book helped me understand how my body works and what I and my doctor can do to promote healing and restore my health. Dr. Sinatra’s book is well written and chocked-full up-to-date information that the reader can use. The resources contained in this book are invaluable. There is hope. GW
  • February 7, 2007 By L. Macdonald (CT USA)
    Quick study.

    The book provided a great deal of self-help information regarding vitamin supplements to improve heart problems, but also is good information for general health. What I really like is that it’s layed out in a manner that makes it easy to use as a reference document in the future when I need to review or look up information regarding a specific supplement or heart related ailment. If you are dealing with heart issues or with someone who has heart problems, this is a must have book.
  • October 5, 2008 By Blondie “Cafe del Mar Fan” (New Zealand)
    Cardiac Health.

    This is an excellent book for anyone interested in Cardiac health.
    Although I am a registered nurse and have a genuine interest as I have a heart condition, I think that anyone would find this book helpful.
    The explanations are easy to understand and the advice is excellent. I have already been following much of what has been suggested but there were other areas that I didn’t know about that were very helpful. My cardiologist advised me to read this as I don’t want to use conventional medicine unless absolutely necessary, due to the side effects. I am really please with the results since I have followed this regime and so is my cardiologist. The heart is a muscle whose cells need feeding – if not we have inflamation leading to heart attacks and strokes etc
    I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in living a healthier life.
  • June 4, 2008 By Suzanne E. S. Wilson (North Central Illinois)
    Reverse heart disease now.

    this was a decent book with a lot of good usuable information. It is a Must Read for anyone over 45 who has a poor diet and is over weight. It is written by medical doctors who are interested in healing the body-not just treating the symtoms. there are also many suppliments that they recommend that are available in most stores (unlike Kevin Trudeau who recommends product not even available in the U.S.)!! It was well worth the money and I strongly recommend it to any one who is concerned about heart disease.
  • February 11, 2009 By Les Gean Burns (Waxhaw, North Carolina)
    This book can save your life!

    Dr. Sinatra has done an excellent job with this book providing valuable insight into the causes of cardiovascular diseases and includes specific information on what you can do to save your own life. I have several years experience with cardiology and this book provides more insight and help than all the textbooks combined. If you have a question about specific supplements, foods, exercise or medicines and how to prevent, stop and even reverse cardiovascular disease, this book is for you.
  • August 30, 2008 By R. Barone
    Hope & Information Galore.

    Written by two cardiologists.By far the most informative book I’ve read so far on heart disease. It’s an easy read, yet chucked full of information you need & must know. Unfortuneately when we see a doctor or cardiologist they focus solely on the symptom, they have little or no time to devote to prevention nor a cure. You’ll be happy to know…as the book states you CAN stop deadly cardiovascular plaque before it’s too late.
  • March 31, 2007 By Jacqueline Oscar “TruthAboutCaffeine.com”
    Up to date and useful.

    This accurate and up-to-date book presents useful information on heart disease in easy to understand language.
  • June 3, 2009 By Jose Ledesma Fuentes (San Juan, PR)
    This book is the best! Must Read! Buy 5 of these!

    I have read this book, and agree 100% with what they are saying. Most doctors wouldn’t want you to know all this, because if you follow the advice you would probably feel much better.

    I have already bought 6 copies of this book to give as a gift to ppl I care about. Stop wasting time reading these reviews and buy this book, read it and follow this advice!!

    D-Ribose, arginine, Carnitine, L-Proline, EDTA, Co Q-10, Nattokinase, lab tests, all of these are extremely important!

    By the way Life Extension has a good set of supplements, but you don’t need to get them from their website, even if you pay the membership, it’s cheaper to get them through amazon or some other retailer!

  • May 27, 2009 By J. Howell “Typical Middle Aged” (Richmond, TX USA)
    This book is the best! Must Read! Buy 5 of these!

    I’m 46 years old, I’m 35 pounds over weight, rarely excercise and don’t drink & don’t smoke. However, I like cheesy, fatty, & fried foods. I’m a pretty typical middle aged American man. That being said, my wife is constantly on me about my health. She is in great shape, excercises & eats right. I didn’t tell her, but I started having tightness in my chest. So, I bought a couple books. This one made the most sense. I’ve read it twice and I learn a little more each time.

    Other reviewers complained that the vitamin program was too extensive. However, from the information, I put together a simple version of the vitamin plan that I felt was appropriate for me. The tightness in my chest is gone, my blood pressure is down, and I feel good enough that I’ve now been able to work on my lifestyle.

    A little more activity each week, fewer fatty foods, and more vegetables. Feeling good from the vitamin supplement program first, gave me the motivation to work on my other problem habits. Not a drastic change, but steps in the right direction. I’ve now lost 14 pounds & feeling better every day. I keep up the supplement program because if I’m off for more than 4 days, I start to feel it in my chest.

    I highly recommend this book. In fact I’ve bought 3 more & given them to friends and family that I knew could benefit. It worked for me.

  • May 12, 2009 By Gail Page (Andover, MA USA)
    Excellent and in-depth for those with CVD.

    I highly recommend this book for anyone with CVD at any stage as well as for those who wish to avoid developing it. It is very strong on explaining the mechanisms of heart disease as we now understand them and recommending a good diet plan (in a nutshell, low-glycemic, low or no saturated fat, strong on veggies, fruits, nuts, seeds and good fats). It is also fantastic for recommending all the tests (including currently known genetic testing) that can help you pinpoint the mechanisms that are specifically causing you trouble and the supplements (and medications, when needed) that will help you for those specific issues. The authors are two cardiologists who had done more than their share of cardiac “procedures” before realizing they were just seeing the same folks over and over and weren’t curing anyone. They are knowledgeable and clear. You can’t go wrong with this book.
  • November 16, 2007 By Mark E. Smith (McKinney, Texas)
    A lot of information in an easy to read format.

    I was recently diagnosed at the age of 41 with congestive heart failure. It came on fast, and I was not prepared for it. I have been researching on the internet the procedures, drugs, and supplements that might be effective in treating my condition, but the information is all over the place and difficult to bring together. In “Reverse Heart Disease Now”, there is a lot of information on suppplements as well as conventional therapy, with excellent suggestions on dosages and what benefits might be expected. I read the book all of the way through and gained a better understanding of my own condition. In these days of fast and prepared food, stress, polution, etc. having this knowledge is a must even if there are no symptoms. I wish that I had come across this book 5 years earlier!
  • October 19, 2008 By Big Al (Florida)
    Up to date and informative.

    For those of us who wish to be proactive in making decisions that directly impact our health and lives, Reverse Heart Disease Now by Dr. Stephen Sinatra and James Roberts contains the up-to-date scientifically supportable information we need. Every heart patient can benefit from the information provided in this book. After reading the book, I feel like I can discuss my condition and treatment with my doctor in confidence. With the veil of ignorance lifted, I can make better decisions about my health, my doctors and my treatments. Thank you Doctors Sinatra and Roberts.

Tinggalkan Balasan

Isikan data di bawah atau klik salah satu ikon untuk log in:

Logo WordPress.com

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Logout / Ubah )

Gambar Twitter

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Logout / Ubah )

Foto Facebook

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Logout / Ubah )

Foto Google+

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Logout / Ubah )

Connecting to %s

  • Komentar Terbaru

    dr Anis di Bukti kemajuan kesehatan pasie…
    Yayan sudiarna di Bukti kemajuan kesehatan pasie…
    Yayan sudiarna di Bukti kemajuan kesehatan pasie…
    Andre Widjaja di Halo !
    nike m di Bukti kemajuan kesehatan pasie…
  • Statistik Blog

    • 117,462 hits
  • Add to Technorati Favorites

  • My blog is worth $3,951.78.
    How much is your blog worth?

  • Buku-buku :

  • %d blogger menyukai ini: